I am 100% RAW today.

And I feel:

wayyyyy more energetic, less headachey, and optimistic about these 20 days.

I definitely notice how much I crave coffee still and how I am soooooo addicted.  Which is not only kind of shocking to me, but the fact that I am basically caffeine free and have this much energy is a beautiful thing.

I bought a new scale yesterday because new scale #1 was a piece of sh*t and you had to stand on it a certain way and several times to get the same number and be able to tell your weight.  However, new scale is super accurate and pointed out to me in such a blunt way that apparently I am 4 lbs heavier than first scale indicated.  I mean, I’m still 5 lbs down from when I started weaning onto RAW but 4 lbs heavier than I originally thought…….boo.

I wonder just how creative I’ll get with my raw cooking.  I still feel like I tremendously enjoy cooked food, but you just can’t argue with results.  I enjoy raw fruits and veggies but am not a huge convert on the legumes yet.  I am more appreciative of raw nuts though(no dirty pun intended).

20 days.

I got this.

Leave a comment